Parish Council


Five Members of the current Parish Council were elected in May 2019 with the remaining two places being filled by co-option at the first meeting.  All Members will serve until the next elections in May 2023.  Please click on the names if you would like to contact a Councillor direct by email.  




Our current Councillors and their areas of responsibility are:


Julie Tomblin    (Chairman)   -             Playing Field and Village Hall Committee


Sue Cameron      (Vice-Chairman)  -            Village Hall Committee


Priscilla Chester-Master  -           Footpaths and Bridleways


Regine Freyne  -            Planning


Nick Price  -            Village Maintenance and Finance


Alan Stone -          Highways and Planning




Councillors Mrs Tomblin,  Mrs Freyne, Mrs Cameron and Mr Stone also represent the Parish Council on the Neighbourhood Development Plan Steering Group.




The Clerk, Caroline Braidwood, was appointed in November 2011 and can be contacted:

by telephone    01285 380040

by email  

by post              77 Pheasant Way, Cirencester, Gloucestershire  GL7 1BJ




The Council meets 6 times a year on the first Thursday in the month.  


Meetings are currently being held online but in normal times are held in the Village Hall.  ALL residents are welcome to attend whether on line or in person.

The agenda for each meeting is posted on the Village noticeboards and is also available to download from the website.




Minutes Archive 



Parish Council Finance



Standing Orders 



Code of Conduct and Register of Members' Interests



Freedom of Information Publication Scheme 




Local Representation - Please feel free to contact any Councillor direct


Cotswold District Councillor:

Mike Evemy


Gloucestershire County Councillor:

Shaun Parsons